FTP Auto-Disconnect

  Print
  • 22/07/2007 5:33 AM

Our FTP servers will automatically disconnect you after 300 seconds (5 minutes) of inactivity. This is a security precaution and can not be turned off. Most FTP clients can be configured to automatically reconnect when they detect that the session has been terminated. If the FTP timeout is an inconvenience for you, you should consider using an FTP client with this feature built in.


Did you find this article useful?   0 out of 0 people found this article useful.

  • Comments

Add Comment

Replying to  

  Refresh
Self-Hosted Help Desk Software by SupportPal.

Login

 
Forgot password?
Register now

Language