Notification to cancel your account needs to be made by the 25th of the preceeding month. Please process your cancellation request through our Help Desk, selecting Billing Issues as the category. Provide your userid and password so we can validate cancellation was requested by an authorized individual. Please be sure to remove any data you want to retain, since once we cancel the account the data is lost.
We do not schedule account terminations in advance, so please contact us the day you would like your account to be canceled.
Be sure that you have all data you may need off the server before requesting a cancellation. This includes web pages, emails, and any files you may have uploaded to the server.
Please note that if you are upgrading and need to cancel your old account we do not automatically cancel old accounts until we are asked to do so by the account owner.